Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

In the recent few decades, free health service is the most conspicuous trend in today's world. Not only this service extends human life expectancy, but also gives moral boost for better standards of living. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain the significance of having mandatory medical treatments for any country. Firstly, providing cost less medical treatments will reduce financial burden on low income people and acquire treatment on a wide range of medication; however, right to equality will be implemented and every citizen will be treated with similar facilities. For instance, Australian citizens get a Medicare card for their country citizens to get basic health treatments with no charge. Needless to say, many people will be benefited by cost free medical services across globe. Secondly, another possible solution, the government can reduce the burden on modern medical treatments by eliminating taxes on medical treatments. However, the government can enforce tax incentives on costly medication or tax exemption on medical insurances to improve declining mortality rate. For example, many developing countries are giving tax exemption to encourage people to take an insurance policy to reduce financial burdens. Hence, a collective approach from the government and the country residents can make free treatments achievable. In conclusion, every country should consider free medical services to every individual and help reduce declining death rate. Finally, the role of government is too dire to ignore.