Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do.

Nowadays, employment duration has been a concern of the labor force. There are some people who love to work in the same field for the rest of their career life. However, the others think that changing occupation looks more appealing. In my point of view, eternal work in a certain company or syndicate obtains many benefits but switching to a new professional also has its own positive effects on career path. First of all, some people tend to do a permanent work during their lifetime for the following reason. Staying loyal to one occupation in their whole life presumably prove that they may be professionals of what they have been doing, especially the kinds of jobs which require specialised experience and patience such as doctor, archeologist and teacher. For instance, in a case of surgery doctor, the more years he/she is immersed in the profession, the more skilled and proficient he/she is. Accordingly, that doctor can have confidence in his/her patients. In general, it is reasonable for some individuals to remain in their current work in the long term. On the other hand, some of the mankind wants to gain more knowledge from different kind of streams and hence they explore the other jobs and excited in taking up new responsibilities. Moreover, experiences obtained through various occupation can help people recognize what is their passion. This is particularly beneficial to fresh graduates who are still unsure of what they would want in their career life. This is also a great opportunity to weigh career decisions in order to settle in a career they are sure to pursue. Although, at some point, jumping from one job to another cost time and unstable income. In a nutshell, it is transparent that career path must be chosen wisely. Thus, it is recommended that people should try some kinds of work relating to their majors at the university when they start their career path. After that, it is necessary to possess a stable job to secure yourself a prosperous life after gaining valuable knowledge from a wide range of professions.