Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

It is true that, nowadays, the rich are getting even richer and poor have become poorer especially in developing countries which will negatively affect the economy. This essay proposes the major problems as, improper government policies and the individual's talents, and will present appropriate solutions. To begin with, studies have proved that poverty and education are correlated. In the current scenario, there are many educated people who are unemployed. This can create a financial crisis and this may even lead to commit crimes to survive. It is owing to the fact that some are offended to earn a living. First of all, poor parents can’t afford the schooling. The poor people are always classified into lower class people and rich as upper class. There is always a discrimination in every sector based on the wealth. The poor are always clogged in certain label. It starts from the basic school level in the society we live. However, the high-income groups will occupy most of the land and build heavy-multi storied buildings for them. As a result, poor people won’t be able to find space for their needs. For example, Mumbai street in India, is still a slum, which has not changed for a decade. In my opinion, the best solution to this problem is to increase the learning and employment opportunities for the poor. Thus, the governments must ensure every person in the country is educated at least until undergraduate. They should allow the subsidies and appropriate funds for the education and betterment. For example, scholarships. The Ministry can reserve some jobs for the poor to ensure their well-being and can implement a law that, in every company, there must be a minimum wage, which can meet up a standard living for the employee. For example, in Singapore, there is a payroll average for an employee to gain the work permit. Secondly, the authority should pass a law that the companies and the rich must contribute some amount from their personal income yearly. Thereby, officials can add up funds for the welfare of poor people. To wind up, the only way to solve problems associated with increasing disparity is through joint efforts from the government, individuals, and companies.