Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

No one can deny the fact that with the advancement of the technology and various other domains in this contemporary era the gap between the rich and poor is escalating day by day. This essay will discuss the arising problems due to the same and also how it can be dealt with. To commence with, the impoverished section of the society is the most vulnerable group. They even lack the basic amenities required to sustain living, such as adequate food, proper sanitation, timely heath care and education. Studies have shown that 85% of the poverty-stricken do not have basic education. Also, 98% of them merely earn Rs 1000 per month on an average. Thus, resulting in lack of education and also mental illness. It has also been observed that majority of the families are unable to feed their infant which results in malnutrition, and sometimes infant mortality as well. To curb with the problems faced by the poverty-stricken multiple efforts can be made by the government and the Non-Profitable Organisations of the country. The government should provide subsidies on the basic amenities need to sustain living such as gas cylinders, groceries, vegetables and clothes. Furthermore, the organisations can work to construct proper lavatories, to ensure sanitation and eradication of perilous diseases. They should also aim at providing the under priveleged with primary education. Adding on, awareness seminars and health camps can also be conducted to demonstrate the importance of education, health and sanitation. For Instance, a WHO conducted a Importance Of Heath seminar for the the residents of Dharavi, largest slum of the Asia in Mumbai, which created a lot of awareness amongst the people regarding the ongoing pandemic, and made them much conscious for their heath. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that, with the development of the country the rich is getting richer whereas poor is getting poorer, therefore enough measures should be adapted by the government and the other concerned organisations to eradicate the ever increasing gap.