In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion?

As the world is advancing towards rocket science and its use. people and children are adapting to these changes in the environment. As a result the eating habits and lifestyle of children has drastically changed when we compare with those of previous generations. I completely agree that this change has created a negative effect on their health, at the same time, let us discuss the changes and its effect on children. Firstly, the eating behaviors have changed nowadays, children no more eat fruits and vegetables as much as previous generations. Processed food and fast food become favorite dishes in this generation. As kids are addicted with the deliciousness of fast food tastes unlike having blade taste from healthy dishes, it will be difficult to convince them to cut down the amount of fast food consumption. Not only fast food concern that becomes a big issue in children health, but other sweet products such as chocolate, candy or cake also another concern for children. Having sweetness products has already affected on their healthy, as many studies found that kids in western countries have diabetes problem in their early ages because they consume high level of sugar excessively. Secondly, in term of lifestyle, children in the past used to walk or play with their peers on the way from home to school, whereas nowadays they travel by their parents’ private vehicles and have less work out instead. This cannot blame only transportation modes but it is also caused from other factors such as too much rely on technological devices or stressful from academic. Many gadgets such as computers or video games deprive time for physical activities in children. Schools also tend to focus only academic and ignore to encourage students to play sports which unlike in the past. Moreover, children lifestyle also leads to lack of socialising with other people. More and more children nowadays spend time playing computer games in their bedroom which have beneficial outcomes to train their mind. In contrast, this habit has many disadvantages, for example, becoming addicted which lead to the lack of contact with their friends and also get sick because they never do exercises. Furthermore, the children should be able to manage time wisely between playing computer games and socialising with other people. To sum up, although none of these changes could, on its own, have caused widespread harm to children’s health, there can be little doubt that all of them together have had a devastating effect. This, in my opinion, can only be reversed by encouraging children to return to move traditional ways of eating and living.