In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion?

As the world is changing day by day compared to the past, the aspect of eating habit and lifestyle of children is adapting to these changes as well. Some people believe that the new eating habit and lifestyle have negative effects on children's life especially their health. In my opinion, I fairly agree that this trend has some dangerous influences. The drawback of it will be presenting on this paper. On the one hand, It is important to notice that the current children is more likely to be obese and also weaker than children in the past. First of all, due to the busy life of earning a living, many families decides to allow their children to take in fast food and junk food as a home-cooked meals alternative. However, fried chicken or pizza contains only a small quantity of nutrition and vitamin but fat and carb are the most, which leads to the obesity of the youth; meanwhile, in the young ages, it is better to consume nutritious food to develop the brain. Moreover, being over-weighted causes the lack of excercises among teenagers which is the primary reason why, the physical health of children thesedays is getting weaker and weaker. Thus, it is important to become aware of the disadvantage of this kind of food. . On the other hand, though having some drawbacks, the new eating habit does have some advantages on children’s health. Firstly, people in the present draw more attention on the nutrition of the meals than the previous generations. Particularly, many researches on vitamins, minerals, etc of food have been made driving the higher standard of everyday meals. Another reason is that in the present, the majority prefer to consume organic and fresh food, which is the contributor to a healthy lifestyle. Finally, many new sports have been created resulted in the improvement of children’s strength and flexibility. This is because children have more options to play a sports suitable for them. In conclusion, both the pros and cons of new eating habits and lifestyle cannot be denied. However, it is the responsibility of parents to pay attention to the diet and activities of their children.