In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion?

We are observing the young generation who have made plenty of changes in every aspect of life. Some are inventive and meaningful but some are not really accepted by their predecessor especially about their eating instincts and lifestyles. In my opinion, I prefer to not decide if these changes really do harm to their health and stay neutral because I see both of advantages and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, in many developed countries, the young especially teenagers are consuming too much fast foods that contain vast amount of sugar, additives, chemical colors but low nutrients instead of vegetables and proteins which is conventionally prepared. This has led to the rising number of people having obesity and diabetes. And I won't deny that it is clear there are a deterioration in health of nowadays generation. Also, some kids are likely to stay indoors more than their former generation and stick to video games and computers. Furthermore, staying up late at night and waking up late are the common habits of today's teenagers because of their school tasks, deadlines or maybe just a chat with their friends. However, the young today are not always careless about their health and their life. Trends such as eating organic products, becoming vegetarian are set up by many young persons to raise the awareness of healthy body and acquiring a longevity in their life. Clubs of sport are established more and more by youngsters to earning a good shape and good health state. What is more, they become activists who give helps not only for people at their age but also the elders who want to become healthy to approach to many health instructions and helpful information about medic and ways to protect health. And despite having a busy life, some people are trying to find their own way to playing sports and eating rationally. In conclusion, I believe that though the changes that the modern generation has made may be not really suitable for the previous generation, they are just a justification to the society. So they must have weak spots and strengths that we need to considerate properly