Students these day love to go study abroad. Studying and living in a foreign country is a very beneficial thing to do. Give reasons and examples from your own experience.

As the world advances and becomes smaller, children opt to go to foreign universities for completing their studies. This essay will discuss why spending time in a foreign land for their education is a very rewarding experience for the children. In fact, there are a few minor disadvantages for flying overseas, for the formal learning. Firstly, the tuition and the living expense involved in learning abroad will be quite higher, compared to, in the home country. For example, it is widely known that the most students who opt for education in the developed world, would be from developing nations, wherein the tuition fees would be much lower. Secondly, on arriving at the new place, the students are likely to experience a culture shock. Thirdly, because of being of a different ethnic group, pupils, often are targets of abuses in their educational institutions. In comparison, there are a lot more advantages of getting educated in a different country. By opting to learn far from home, the students could pick up a new language, which in turn would enable them to develop their cognitive skills. For instance, it is a hugely popular thing in developing nations, where they send their kids to English speaking countries, helping them gain the grasp of the language. In addition, getting to know a lot of people from the different parts of the world would eventually broaden their mindset and make them more tolerant to others. Further, it would also elevate their education levels and provide them with better opportunities. In conclusion, I believe that there are more advantages in getting educated from a foreign country. Globally, an increasing number of students are opting for studies abroad, lately.