Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects.

It is a fact that in today's world, millions of people get access to computers, widely because which are known as user-friendly devices. Also, a dramatic number of youngsters today are enraptured with computer games. This essay will show off some drawbacks when playing games too much and propose several viable solutions to tackle this issue. One of the foremost problems which will happen if children play games too much is poor study. Specifically, nowadays it can be seen in some developing countries that there are many students dedicating their time to enjoy the games. As a result, this will have knock-on effects on their academic excellence. In addition to this, living in a sedentary way is another problem which games engender to our generation. Clearly, they will have a tendency to be swamped with games all day rather than doing outdoor activities like playing sports for example. Consequently, this will affect directly to not only their lifestyle, but also their standards of health. In other words, game addiction frequently makes their study quality worsen and also force them to have a sedentary lifestyle. To matter this, parents need to keep an eye on their own children, pay attention to their actions and also supervise them strictly in order to minimize the bad effects of games on their generation. Moreover, it is significantly necessary that local governments should cooperate with schools with a view to organizing some outdoor and extracurricular activities for children to participate in. This will help children do away with games. To conclude, game addiction has several detrimental effects on not only children's study quality, but also their standards of life. However, there are also some certain solutions to curtail this by parents and local government as well as school actions.