Students should pay the full cost of university studies rather than have free higher education provided by the government

It is believed that students have to shoulder the whole fee for higher education because they can reap greater benefits from it, in comparison to the society. However, I disagree. Allocating the government' s financial resources to support for students can be a useful way for some urgent problems. First of all, it is a practical method the authority in poor areas, particaularly Third World countries, can implement to tackle some their serious difficulties citizens have to fight against in a long term. This is because unemployment which is one of the major culprits behind crimes and starvation is alleviated only when indigenous citizens are provided with the access to the tertiary education to become well-placed people for the job market. Other than that, well-educated people have significant in-depth knowledge to solve global issues. For example, enviromental problems can be attributed to fossil fuels; therefore, we have to rely on researches of scientists to optimize the use of renewable energy. Besides, the government' s investment in education in universities can promote individuals' contribution to the society for some other compelling reasons. The first explanation is that it arouses interest from public to dangerousjobs such as doctor or firefighter which play an essential role in communities and contain the high level of risk of fatalites. That is the reason why unless the government offers financial assistance, no one favors to register such jobs, which lead to the great crisis for human resources. Moreover, it is undeniable that financial burden prevents those who have superior skills from attending to universities and making contribution to boost a country' s future development and progress, which is why the authorities should help them relieve this pressure. All in all, the government has responsibities to cover the cost for study in instutions to encourage contribution from citizens and mitigate serious issues.