In certain cultures old age is considered to be more important while in others it’s the opposite, children are thought to be more important.

In some places of this world place old people in a higher part society. In another part of earth, children take important role as the future leader. This essay will argue both of sides. In Asia, especially Indonesia, Grey age is a time when a person considered as an experienced one. This is why his knowledge and opinion are worth. People believe of their advice. Young people tend to be rush and careless, here, public need to balance in deciding something. Also, Indonesians see grands as their parents, so they suppose to honor old people. Doing bad things to parents means betraying God. God reason is very valuable as long more than half of Indonesian are muslim. In some productive country, Youngsters are more important than old people. This issue comes from working style in life, that a person is measured from his usefulness in industry. The less productivity of a man the far him of society. This is because more company will avoid him from working. Moreover, grey people often need much help to do their activity, but their children choose to send them to a nursing home. Their family refuse to take their responsibility, because this activity is not productive. People of this residence type are more concern in the future, and children is the main role of the next era. In my opinion, taking elder people in the high place is a must. As a child of certain parent, I need to remember that my success comes from their pray. A great era will never forget its culture and history, and old people are a part of it. In the same time, focusing in youngsters are important too. Especially in shaping them to be great person who honors the old people