Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than have free higher education provided by the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the community funds should not be given to students for their University studies, and pupils must be responsible to deposit their full fees. The advocates of the above-mentioned notion believe that the higher education provides more advantages to an individual then the whole community. I plainly disagree with the given statement because several highly paid professionals pay higher taxes which contributes to the growth of a nation, and secondly less privileged children require monetary aid in higher studies to prove their usefulness for the society. Firstly, the students who become Doctors, Engineers, and Architects after completing the University education, pay a huge amount of money as tax to the government. In other words, a significant part of their income is utilised in the form of tax for the development of a country. Therefore, educating a person does not only benefits him/her but the whole Society. For instance, according to a survey by the University of Solan in 2017 in India, it was revealed that engineers and doctors have to pay 10% of their salary as profession tax to government. Similarly, there are numerous students who are less fortunate and cannot pay their fees for higher studies. This is to say that a student who is talented, but not stable financially, require help in his/her education. As a consequence, with their capabilities, such students may benefit the community after the completion of their higher studies. To exemplify, the government of India provides full scholarship to the students from economically weaker section, which may eventually benefit the whole Nation. To conclude, I disagree that students should not receive funding from the society for higher education since their education is less advantageous for the community. However, during high-paid jobs erned upon the completion of University studies, people aid in generating revenue for a country. Moreover, less fortunate students need financial aid in education to become useful for their country.