Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught.

The traditional view that academic achievements is the main criteria of education must be challenged. In my view, teaching practical skills such as cooking and fashion is valuable and beneficial. In this easement, I will discuss that memorizing information and passing tests only cannot prepare students for life. For years, educational institutions are concerned, particularly about tests and grades. However, most of these schools do not offer courses on preparing food and designing clothes. These subjects are essential for surviving; and teaching it by professional can make a positive impacts. Not only the life of pupils and their parents can improve, but also the schools can be more resourceful. For example, students at universities that open class on cooking may establish a new business on the campus and make profits. Moreover, skills workshops and classes can contribute to the research and development section of academia. In addition, because individuals spend most of their early lives on education, they need to acquire skills during this time to be more proactive. These activities may expose them to a broad range of career choices. For instance, pursing a job on food or dressing industries can be appealed to low academic grades or creative students. For these special ones, it is crucial that the guided by expert to succeed in the future. In conclusion, practical skills are significant part of the preparation to enter the work force after graduation from university. Teachers need to pay attention to these aspects of education and support it.