In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this.

It is often considered by some that youngsters should not be allowed to stay outside after dawn, while there are others who think that it is acceptable for teenagers to roam around at night if a guardian is accompanying them. In my opinion, I believe that such practices must be encouraged as teenage is a period where children can venture in the wrong direction, it becomes imperative to keep a close eye on them. Firstly, the reason to impose a curfew on children is due to the fact that parents are concerned about the safety and well being of their children. In other words, as young children are easily affected by a negative influence, the chance of them getting into bad habits increases. Secondly, during the daytime as a teenager is under the close supervision of a teacher at school, the negative forces come out at night and try to lure kids to indulge in bad habits such as rape, drugs and violence. Consequently, a child can also become a part of any evil practice, thereby putting their lives in danger. Another point to consider is that a young mind does not have the capability to distinguish between right and wrong. In other words, a child will learn what is taught to him. Moreover, under a wrong influence, a teenager will think that committing crime is acceptable, which might lead to dangerous consequences in future. To avoid such situations, parental interference becomes inevitable to impart the right knowledge to teenagers. To conclude, young minds have the potential to commit to a crime as well as the innocence to be a part of a crime. Therefore, it becomes the responsibility of the parents to accompany them as much as possible until they understand the true meaning of correct and incorrect.