Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Today, tourism is playing a prominent role in any country. Many tourists like to visit different thrill places, such as the Antarctic and the Sahara desert. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the venues which have challenging conditions. There are two primary reasons why more and more travellers choose adventurous destinations. Firstly, it increases countries' economy. Many foreigners see such places and they spend more money so countries' financial level rise. For instance, Thailand's financial system depends on the visitors. Secondly, the unemployment rate goes down. Many restaurants and parks open near tourist places. In addition to this, many local people work as a tour guide. One research article suggests that the Statue of Unity which is located near Kevadiya colony, Gujarat so the development of Kevadiya colony rises up. Overall, tourists increase financial system and decrease unemployment rate. On the other hand, the level of water goes down. If the number of visitors increases, use of aqua will go up as well. For example, in Jaisalmer desert, due to the visitors, the use of aqua increases. Another reason is garbage. When tourists come to see the places, they throw plastic bottles and other wastage. To illustrate, many people visit the Akshardham temple, but tourists throw waste materials where they stay there. Overall, visitors create two major problems which are water and garbage. This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of tourists. In summary, the benefits include that economy increases and unemployment rate decreases while the disadvantages cover water level goes down and garbage increases.