Students Need Access to Movie Collection-----------------------------------The man expresses his opinion about the proposal described In the letter. Briefly summarize the proposal. Then state his opinion about the proposal and explain the reasons he gives

University education has always been expensive, but the recent years have not only seen a continuous increase in its fees, but also a greater decrease in the employment rate of graduate students. This has led some people to support the idea that, universities should only teach practical degree courses and completely abolish all arts subjects. I completely disagree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the reasons for such a viewpoint. Firstly, to believe that arts subjects are not as good for the career formation as practical degree courses is an incorrect assumption in itself. There are myriad of career options for arts graduates; like that of a counsellor, psychologist, archaeologist, and historian to name but a few. Thus arts graduates are equally competent with graduates of any other stream as far as professional front is concerned. Furthermore, entirely eliminating arts courses from university education will be unfair for the people who have a greater interest in this stream and wish to attain the highest possible degree in it. For an illustration the results of a poll conducted, by a local NEWS channel, over several colleges across Europe showed that, 70% of students who opted for arts over other subjects, did so because of interest rather than any other reason. Thus, showing that removing this field to be unjust and unethical. To conclude, this essay argued why it is wrong and unethical to remove arts subjects from university education and how these are an indispensable part of any education system. Thus they should be retained forever.