tpo 49 Q3The man expresses his opinion about the proposal described in the letter. Briefly summarize the proposal. Then state his opinion about the proposal and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

It is true that there are many concerns with supporting charity. While many people believe that support should be provided directly to the needy in local community, other people believe that it is better to give money to charity organizations. In my opinion, both of these methods have negative and positive effects. On the one hand, the main reasons why a number of people choose to give financial support straight to the impoverished are because charity organizations are not always reliable. Some charity institutions take advantages of donor’s kindness to pocket their money by transferring a part of the donation money to the local community and keeping the remain for themselves. In Vietnam, for instance, even few state agencies called upon the donors contributing their financial to help the impoverished, but most of the budget often stayed in the pocket of the leaders of these organizations. Thus, to ensure that the poor receive full money, many donators choose to make a direct donations. On the other hand, giving money to national or international charity organizations is beneficial in some way. Firstly, charity institutions are more professional and larger in scale. When people always want to give they support as many places as they can, this method can help them send money to a lot of poverty-stricken areas or countries. These communities can help people to find jobs, build houses or find their lives back. Secondly, the size of these groups and the total number of volunteers are advantaged points because they can transport aid goods such as food, money, clothes to hard approaching places like highland, remote areas better than individuals. In conclusion, I believe that sending money directly to who in need is a practical way to help them. However, it is better and more effective by giving the donation to functional organizations.