TPO 49 Question 3 The man expresses his opinion about the proposal described in the letter Briefly summarize the proposal Then state his opinion about the proposal and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion

The human community is more and more enhanced by the support of the digital technology. Nowadays, it seems to be no distance between people because the fax, email or social network are already here doing their job of connecting. In other words, we can simply exchange information by using high-tech devices to send the information. In my opinion, it seems to me that these kind of technological communication helps us save money, make people's life be more convenient and flexible. To begin with the contribution of this to reduce distance between people from place to place. If there have something need to inform, phones can be used to send instant messages for this. For example, now teachers can use this technology to announce their students to prepare for some unexpected events such as cancelling classroom. In addition, this also help organisations improve their productivity due to its flexibility. In other words, staff can use email to send official information to their managers or their bosses and save this kind of communication simultaneously. Furthermore, employers can also enlarge their companies to be bigger because of the benefit of online meetings. Bosses can use this to arrange conferences or meetings with clients who are far away, for example, in foreign countries. Although there are many benefits, this perhaps contains some drawbacks, including making people are more isolated, bullied and this is a main cause of being addicted as well. For instance, children are more and more obsessed with using social media platforms such as Facebook or Tweeter. In conclusion, digital communication technology brings us many advantages such as reduce geographical gap between people, save resources that encourage our world to be more modern but also turn us to be the patients of addiction. In my view, we can both enjoy these benefits and reduce risks by having a certain consideration when using this kind of modern invention.