The man expresses his opinion about the proposal described In the letter. Briefly summarize the proposal. Then state his opinion about the proposal and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

The admiration people hold of celebrities is not a new development, and with daily increase in the number of media users the craze among common individuals is growing rapidly. Now the question is, is this really a positive trend? In this essay I will portray the reasons behind this and my belief regarding the same. There are various factors which influence commoners to imitate their favourite celebrities. To begin with, people like to look outstanding and fashionable and to cope with peer pressure as well as sustaining the Fashionista image, they try to emulate their favoured stars by following them on social platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter et cetera. Secondly, a fear of not being accepted amongst friends always plays in mind of especially the youngsters, who are the majority of any fan base. Last but not the least, in today's workaholic society, the lack of proper monitoring by parents, which eventually leads to loneliness is also a cause behind the same. Although the tendency of copying others is very common, in my view, it is an unnecessary thing. Firstly, it is always appreciable when someone creates their own fashion statement rather than copying a celeb, which will ultimately bring happiness for themselves. Also, this involves enormous wastage of money. For instance, to get along with the latest vogue, one teenager spends a lot to buy stuff from a renowned branded shop, which is of no use. Nevertheless, incapability of following up with the trendsetter can throw people into depression. To summarize, in spite of the fact that celebrities are the influence to the community, it is always better to create own principle and value than to copy others.