Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

It is a matter of fact that high school graduates are lacking personal finance management skills in this day and age. This trend is caused by several reasons which will be outlined in this essay. Also, there are numerous steps that may be carried out. There are several reasons why former students from high school possess poor financial literacy. The initial explanation is that subjects on soft skills like individual managing economic are not comprised in high school curriculum and educators tend to emphasize major subjects such as math, English or literature. This results in the student not being taught about these at their school. In addition, parents regularly think that their offsprings are not mature enough to administer their own fund so these learners are little or even in no opportunity to interact with financial issues and also feel no need to involve these ones. Thus, deficiency in money management knowledge in high school students can be understood through above reasons. There are a number of actions that could be taken to solve the problems caused by high school leavers without money organization ability. Firstly, soft skills- related subjects can be provided for student in the form of optional ones which help them supplement necessary knowledge and be aware of the importance of money. Besides, parents also should create opportunities for their children practice these theoretical lessons in managing their own money by letting them experience some kinds of part time job after school time and being strict on granting allowance. By doing these ways, schools and families can help their students and children gain valuable knowledge about the way to supervise independent financial situation after graduating and leaving home. In conclusion, this essay has presented the main reasons for individual financial management in high school students. Nevertheless, measures could be adopted to tackle this issue.