Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

Since the inception of globalisation era, tourism industry has been proliferation world widely. Many individuals argue that international visitors must pay extra money as compare to homeland citizen while visiting attrective spots in the country. However, I completely disagree with this argument. Moreover, this essay will elaborate how this practice can hamper the various sectors of the domestic economy in subsequent paragraphs. Excessive money collections from outsider visitors can put a various negative effects on local establishments. Firstly, it will reduce the number of visitors for the particular destination. As a result, total amount generation will also reduce. Furthermore this trend can also divert incomers to other cheap destinations of the world. Secondly, owing to low numbers, other businesses who are associated with tourism can also face a reduction in their turnover. For instance, hotel industry and local markets near to sightseer attractions may find difficult to sustain when volume of visitors will reduce. Additional monetary charges will also affect the image of the nation as well as local of the local community. Once the outsiders will build their negative perception toward particular community or place, thenthen it became very difficult to change that even in a long period of time. For example, less number of people from the rest of the world visit India as compare to Dubai and South Africa just because of price discrimination while visiting the unique locations such as The Taj Mahal. Apart from this, price differentiation for any sight entry is a social and unethical activity, because any unique place cannot be treated as an asset of fewer people only. Just like Mount Everest is not a self constructed wonder of any single human being or community. To conclude, although one country can enjoy a limited financial freedom by charging high ticket from international tourists, still if we deeply analyse this process for the long run then it is clear that total revenue and popularity can be reduced irrespective of the importance of any reputed place.