Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

It is true that most high school graduates struggle with their financial management. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be adopted by the government and individuals to improve the situation. There are two primary reasons why the shortage in controlling budget is in popularity for high school leavers. One reason is that students have not been instructed about soft skills during the student period in schools. The current education system concentrates on theoretical subjects which require students a considerable amount of time to hit the books instead of essential life skilled lessons including managing their expenditure. Furthermore, free-financial support in family is one of the main factors. It is uncomplicated for these youngsters to purchase what they want from their parents and it can be driven that high school leavers will not have any experience to deal with their spending issues. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be the soft skills should be added as an optional subject in the learning curriculum. Schools would arrange more out-door survival lessons namely: managing money, teamwork, time management for students to access this circumstance before they graduate. A second measure would come from parents. Instead of supporting uncounted money for these adolescents, parents should limit a monthly allowance for them and that would help them to balance their spending in a greater way. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the lack of financial management in young generation after they finish their school time and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.