Students in schools should learn practical skills like car maintenance and managing a bank accounts to academic subjects.

Some people argue that students should be taught practical skills along with academic knowledge. I disagree with the statement, because of the tightening academic schedule students do not have enough time to spend their time to learn practical skills in the schools. The main reason behind it not to include practical skill learning as a subject in school because of the academic subject’s time schedule. In a school, students have to attend daily classes, weekly quizzes, monthly and semester exams. Besides this, they have to assignment at home. So, due to this academic activity, they have no extra time to learn practical skills. In addition to this, now, many schools have made extracurricular activities, like cultural activities and sports, play as their compulsory subject. As a result, whenever a student gets some spare time then he or she has to spend it on these activities. Thus, they have no extra time schedule for learning practical skills in schools. Furthermore, practical skills cannot be learned by reading books, a person can acquire it only by facing real-life problems. Therefore, opening a bank account and managing it does not require any academic knowledge, it’s a basic need which can be learned without the help of academic knowledge. In addition to this, nowadays, there are numerous specialized vehicle shops are available, so learning car maintenance and repairing is waste of time and burdensome for a student. For this reason, practical skills should not be included as an academic subject. To sum up, including practical skills learning in school as an extra subject will create a more critical situation and also create more difficulties for the students. So, it should be avoided to add it to schools.