Some people believe it is better for children to grow up in the city while others say it is better to grow up in the countryside.

A better place and its surrounding environment and necessary facilities play a crucial for the development of a child. It is thought by some people that the children should be brought up in cities, however, *others* believe that rural environment is much suitable for the mental and physical growth of a child. In my opinion, I believe that the urban areas will provide modern facilities than the rural area, which is essential for the improvement of their learning abilities. The metropolitan provides different modern facilities in our education system that help the children to learn any subjects or topics more conveniently. For instance, in cities, different electronic devices, like laptop, projector, computer etc are used to teach the children in schools. As a result they can learn anything easily than the children of rural areas. Although some modern facilities in schools are available in countrysides, these facilities are insufficient according to the number of the children. So, in compared to village areas, cities are the best option for the children. On the other hand, while there is a lack of modern facilities available in villages, the environment of the village is suitable for the children living. For example, in my country, a statistic from the department of public health showed that the children of the cities are less healthier than the children who lives in countrysides. The main reason behind it that the pollution rate of cities are higher than the rural areas. But I think that this pollution rate in cities can be minimized by taking different social awareness programs. To sum up, although rural areas providing better environment for living, due to lack of modern facilities I believe that the cities will be the best option for the children.