Many things that used to be done in the home by hands, but nowadays an increasing number of them are done by using machines. Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of this development.

In this modern world we have invented different types of machines which not only reduce our workload but also make our life more easy and comfortable. Using machines in our daily work have both positive and negative impact. One of the advantages of mechanical equipment which is used in our workplace save our valuable time. For instance, now, we can solve different critical calculations within a short time, in compared to the calculation which was done manually by hand. Thus, we do not have to wait for a long time to solve a single calculation. The machines also can do heavy lifting work which is too heavy or too delicate for human muscles. For example, a crane can lift tons of loads which a man never can. Without the aid of machinery, such jobs would not have been done. On the other hand, the machine which is used in different job sector has also some drawbacks. One of the negative effects of the use of machinery is that it pollutes our environment. Most of the mechanical tools us fossil fuels which produce carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases. As a result, it causes air pollution. Due to this air pollution, humans are suffering from different diseases. Another disadvantage of the machines is that it increases unemployment rates. In different industries, a single machine can produce thousands of products at a faster rate than the human. To illustrate, while a man can only make few dozen pins in a day by himself, with the help of machinery he can make thousands. Therefore, it does not require lots of workers. To sum up, the beneficial effect of the machine is undeniable in our lives. Although it has some drawback, we can minimize its negative consequences by taking effective awareness programs.