Students in schools and universities learn more from their teacher than other means such as the internet, libraries or TV.

It is believed that undergraduates in institutes and academe accumulate more knowledge from their instructors’ education than the study by themselves relying on measures including cyberspace, libraries, and television in the booming era of technology. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement. On the one hand, there is a large variety of reasons why an abundance of people argue against this opinion. Specifically, grounds in terms of certain benefits from studying based on technology platforms consisting of internet and TV or through libraries, which learners in education establishments mentioned above would reap. For the best, self-study helps youngsters to form essentially practical skills such as self-improvement, proactive, and independent-thinking, which means the proficiency in these abilities may pave the way for their future. Not to mention that well-known channels, YouTube, for example, is a virtual encyclopedia that provides undergraduates with a huge amount of information that they might not deliver by their teachers. On the other hand, despite the obvious perks of self-study by means of online media platforms, libraries, and TV, it has also a wide number of limitations. Firstly, the learning method of students relying upon these manners may be inferior to teachers when it comes to the problem-solving ability because tutors can deliver lessons and knowledge throughout face-to-face studying in the type of classical education, therefore, they know vividly their student’s capability. Secondly, there are some compulsory subjects such as mental and physical majors that is impossible to educate via computer, libraries or audio-vision devices and this also demonstrated that the role of teachers is pivotal and irreplaceable In conclusion, regardless of the undeniable merits of the self-study of youngsters, I support those who believe that students learn through the internet, libraries, and TV maybe not effective and as good as the study from their teacher.