Students in schools and universities learn more from their teacher than other means such as the internet, libraries or TV.

Nowadays, people can buy the same products anywhere around the globe. Therefore, it seems that countries are becoming more and more similar. While some people may believe this as a positive effect, I think otherwise. There are some obvious advantages of this kind of development. For example, if people can buy the same goods anywhere, it implies mass production. With mass production, the cost of the products can reduce dramatically. Consequently, people can own similar items with much lower price. However, some negative impact should also be taken into consideration. Often these kinds of things are not produced locally, thus the carbon footprints of these items are likely to be higher. Another impact may be the decrease in cultural diversity, as countries all around the world are becoming alike. The fall of cultural diversity could also affect cultural identity, Children of a country will be less likely to know their own culture, because the things they have encountered during childhood are foreign. Eventually, some already rare or endanger cultures might face the fate of extinction. As cultural diversity declines, there will also be an inevitable damage to the tourism industry. When most countries are almost identical, people will certainly find travelling to another country less thrilling. As a result, they will spend less money for sightseeing in foreign countries. In conclusion, I personally believe globalisation definitely has a positive effect. However, if it starts to put other culture at risk, people should think twice before embracing it. Governments as well should start protecting their own unique culture, with a limited extent of globalisation.