News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

The news is considered by many people to be the important thing that could influence their lives. This essay will first describe why bad news dominates the headlines and it will then address the questions of whether news-gatherers should aim more on good news or not. Reading news in the morning brings information of current events to a lot of people and it could affect how we live, such as whether we decide to bring umbrella or not or economic recession that could have an impact on our job performance. Furthermore, people like to hear about politics issue especially on election day. People determined their choice that is important to the future from what they gain in news broadcasts. However, news broadcasts concentrate so much on negative news and depressing events. These cause users paying more attention to terrible events. This shown by a tricky survey that ran in Canada without known by the participants. As the result, all of the contributors often choose stories with a negative tone, because it could be a signal for them to avoid danger. On the other hand, too much listening to bad news also has the drawback. It could reduce people ‘s trust to the government, even the nation could be divided. That is why people need to hear positive stories namely people’s achievements. It would give the citizens positive energy and they would act positively such as being happy and optimistic that can spread to other people. All in all, things change in the world constantly, that is why news is necessary. And people need to make time for reading or watching the news but remain balancing what they get between positive and negative news.