Computers are being more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education.

It is believed that I. T brings more essential and play an ever-increasing role in schools and universities. This leads to the fact that it is predicted that the role of instructors will be obsolete. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement. On the one hand, it is demonstrated that people would reap certain benefits from the booming of technology. For the best, the development of I. T not only changes the method of studying but also serves learners better than in the past. This can be illustrated by the modern types of teaching, especially distant learning, which brings about more conveniences for students, consists of a time-saving, cost-efficient and flexible schedule. What is more, teachers who are working under high pressure due to a tight plan will be released by the support of computer. As a result, they can enhance their ability and use their saved time to gain more qualifications as well as spend more time with their family. On the other hand, it is unable to deny the fact that the computer can provide the amount of useful information, it has also a large variety of limitations. Firstly, I. T is inferior to teachers in terms of the classroom’s management skill due to the fact that the classical education means tutors can deliver lessons and knowledge throughout face-to-face studying, therefore, they know exactly how many students are present, while online learning cannot. Secondly, there are some compulsory subjects such as mental and physical majors that is impossible to educate via computer or electronic devices and this also demonstrated that the role of teachers is pivotal and irreplaceable In summarize, regardless of the obvious merits of conventional education, I support those who believe that computer cannot replace the role of teacher because of its drawbacks