Students have a right to get education and university education fees should be freely available.

Many Universities use the formal exams at the end of every semester to examine their students. These exams are used to know, what students learnt during that semester and to determine the particular academic level of students. Personal interview and giving them of project work to know their practical knowledge are other types of assessment that could be used by the University and schools. Schools and Universities use these exams because it is important to measure the progress and the particular academic level of a student. Most importantly, Universities and schools want to know that how well their students are progressing. In addition, they also want to know that how effective their teaching is. For example, as a student i would like to know that how well I am doing during the semester and formal exams are very impactful to know that and when students perform well in exams, the teacher could assess their teaching too. It is for these reasons that formal exams are still used widely by schools and Universities. Formal examinations are not the only way to measure the performance of the students. The student could be assessed by personal interview or some practical works like making projects. In pen or paper based assessment there is a chance of the cheating, but in this two type assessment there is not a chance of cheating. Moreover, this could be effective as every student would be assessed personally by the teacher. For instance, in my University final exam I worked on the project and built a model which was selected as a best project in the university. This was a better way for me to evaluate my level of understanding. In conclusion, in many countries students take formal examination every semester. It is important for schools and University to know the progress of their students and written test is a way. Despite widespread use of formal examination, there are some creative ways to assess students.