Education is everybody s fundamental right and the efforts made by some universities to make education available at people s doorsteps via distance learning are a step in the right education While they fulfill the ambition of many people to achieve greate

Certain people choose to become entrepreneurs rather than working as an employee, in recent days. This is owing to the fact that some people cannot tolerate bossism because of ego factors. However, it includes a lot of risk in terms of investment, predicting the future challenges and continuous effort and determination which ultimately can cause anxiety issues. This essay will discuss why people choose to be self-employed and disadvantages of being so, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Firms are always managed by higher officials and it is mandatory for each employee to follow those orders, though it is against some individuals. For instance, In multinational companies, rules and regulations are defined and directed by the Board of Directors and CEO's and hence there is no escape for every individual in this scenario, irrespective of their situation. If an employee need to take any vacation, it has to be prior approved by manager and sometimes manager can deny it, which hinder some people and hence establishing their own business with their talent and skill. As a result, they do not face any bossism, disrespect and can work flexibly in their working hours. However, being self-employed is a struggle in the initial days because there is no monthly salary, which people get each day when they are employees and giving a sense of job insecurity. It is the responsibility of the individual to look after the business and should be ready to bear the risks in life. People sometimes need to work for 24 hours a day in order to improve productivity, while this is not necessary when working for a company. Despite of hard work, due to some circumstances, people still need to face challenges due to other factors that come into consideration and ultimately leading to a stressful life causing damage to health. In conclusion, ego factors which arise when working under a superior is the main cause for choosing to be self-employed. However, such people need to be challenging to face problems in life being self-employed.