It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The right moral and ethical education of the individual begins at a young age. Children in formative years are particularly susceptible to whom they connect in during life, for example their parents and teachers. My conviction is that a system of punishments and rewards plays vital role in the child's learning since this helps youth distinguish between right and wrong. Without rewards and Punishments, children can not recognise the distinction between right behaviour and inappropriate modes. Parents as gatekeeper warn children to the moral behaviour or immoral behaviour, the children may not be in a position to understand the difference. Under such a situation, when they are informed they will realise that their act was unacceptable and this will deter them from repeating the same. For example, in some regions in Asia, young children are compelled to clean the shoes of devotees in the Temple. this reprimand helps a child realise his or her mistakes. Despite the necessity of punishment to train children, parents and teachers should make sure that this procedure is constructive in nature and not destructive. After that, if sanctions are needed, they could use a variety of methods to discipline their young children, such as detection, withdrawal of privileged and time-out. For instance, parents could cease giving them pocket money or prevent them from playing with their friends. In conclusion, gatekeeper like parents and teachers could possess a significant role in children's formative personality. I powerfully agree that punishment could be useful and it can improve child's responsibility, which leads him or her to much better stable and sustainable future behaviour.