People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress?

Computer is set to become an essential feature of the era of technology. People are often confronted with the argument concerning about the impact of widespread computer use on the cognitive and physical development. From my point of view, using computer are likely to bestow both benefits and drawbacks. There is little doubt that excessive use of computer is unarguably detrimental as it can put children in jeopardy in terms of their physical and mental development. Firstly, no sooner are children immersed in computer than they are highly likely to alienate themselves from creative and physical activities and make them indifferent with the real life, leading to a significant drop in their interaction with others. When it comes to health, because of sitting in front of computer screen unmornitoredly, children are able to suffer from deteriorating health such as sight-impaired problems and even worse leading a sedentary lifestyle. Another hazard of using computer is that children are exposed to violent and sexual contents beyond their age due to not filter the flow of information on the internet. This can affect negatively their later lives. However, children can take enormous advantage of computers in many other aspects. Educationally speaking, there is a myriad of educational materials and websites which help students to grasp a particular understanding. Additionally, it is an irrefutable fact that computers, meanwhile, provide an escape for children who experienced the feeling of fatigue and are bombarded with the overloads of assignments and deadlines at school. For example, only by playing online chess do children not only spoil their stress, but also stimulate their cognitive skills and intellectual well-being of children. As a result, it offers children with a balance between campus and off-campus life. In conclusion, healthy and appropriate use of computer is acceptable and stimulating. By giving them ongoing instructions, imposing a limited time on using computers and classing types of contents do children enjoy the tremendous benefits of computers