Education is everybody s fundamental right and the efforts made by some universities to make education available at people s doorsteps via distance learning are a step in the right education While they fulfill the ambition of many people to achieve greate

Right to education is everyone’s basic freedom to enjoy. A trend of delivering distance education by some educational institutions is rapidly soaring nowadays. These educational providers think this format of studies thrives people towards their dream of success. However, from my perspective, I opine that there exists several drawbacks than merits in this off-campus mode education. In striking contrast to my point of view, a section of the people argue that distance education renders enormous advantageous sides. They affirm that it provides a precious opportunity of taking courses while pursuing a full-time job. Evidently, it paves a way to upgrade the existing skills and take them to a higher level. Further, they vehemently support that physically challenged and homemakers are the people who substantially get benefited out of it. To be specific, this type of learning fulfills the dream of many to become successful graduates seamlessly. Nevertheless, from my point of view, dark sides of distance learning have to be seriously taken into account. First and foremost, quality of education would be affected detrimentally. This can be seen from the fact that several bogus colleges and universities these days award degrees by getting huge amount of bribery. Hence, instead rendering off-campus mode services, these educational premises could conduct part-time degree courses that require students to attend it physically during the weekends. This method would throw a real essence of the university degree since it facilitates chances to interact with fellow colleagues and professors. Moreover, for instance, leading companies mostly recruit people who studied at the campuses rather preferring distance educated graduates. Also, it is evident that only full-time studied graduates could apply the valuable resources obtained from the degrees and put into practice more effectively. After slicing and dicing of the aforementioned issue, I am convinced that real-time university learning only would be beneficial for this nation abundantly whereas distance learning would have serious demerits. Hence, I assert that the number of on-campus student positions need to be increased by suppressing the former method to a certain extent.