Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught.

Education institutions make students dexterous and versatile in various skills. These include academic knowledge, language skills, ethical values and so on. Schools and other institutions play a paramount role in the personal development of a student. Nowadays, it is a debatable issue that whether schools should only be responsible for academic knowledge or other skills as well. I totally disagree with the statement that students should not be taught the skill for instance cooking or dressing in the school's curriculum. To embark on the justification for my notion, I believe that providing only bookish knowledge will not help them to grow personally. No doubt that they will learn more from books, but what will be the use of such knowledge if they are not able to implicate it practically. Schools should also include subjects like cooking, community helpers, music, dressing and many more so that students can learn about the real world. Moreover, gaining knowledge of academic theory might make them bookworms only and bring expertise with others will help them to gain self esteem, to learn the ethics of workplace etc. Skills like cooking and dressing are very important in our daily life, so learning these will make them independent. Academic theory is pivotal for testing a student and other skills are also significant for the overall development of a student. To sum up, I think if academic skills are important to pass an exam and to grow in a career, then skills like cooking and dressing are requisite for living and representative in the community.