Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Work-life balance is beneficial for labourers. I think all workers are deserting to persuade this situation. In my opinion, spending a lot of time on working has more disadvantages for people. In this essay, I will provide three reasons for this to describe the importance of having leisure activities after working. First, leisure activities can release our stress and take us leaving jobs temporarily. Research has found that being under pressure does not enhance performance. Hence, labourers should schedule activities and go outside to relax. Doctors say that basking in the sun and absorbing vitamin D is not only good for our body but also our mood. Second, only family will support us unconditionally. Having much time to accompany them is meaningful for us, even in the performance of working. It is not too hard to have dinner and talk to each other if we finish the job and go home early. Making healthy relationships has a positive effect on working. Third, leisure activities can stimulate people’s creativity. Trying to do something different from jobs, maybe those activities can combine with our work. For example, Disney combined the mouse was an attractive feature and made famous films around the world. As a consequence, labourers should control their working time and do more leisure activities. This is not saying that the labourers should be lazy and go home early, but instead they should be encouraged to work smartly and have casual events after working. From the above reasons, it is clear that work-life balance is a win-win situation for labourers and companies.