Nowadays in many countries, people are following the latest fashion, hairstyles and so on. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Following the latest fashion trend has become trend in these days, especially amongst young people. Therefore, Some people have been fond of the latest fashions, hairstyle and are very particular about their personal appearance. While, in my viewpoint, these trends have more drawbacks than benefits On the one hand, there are several benefits for people to follow the latest trends. First of all, it is positive feelings to the wearers. People blend in with society because everyone wears the same. Youngsters would be more confident and makes them stand out in with the crowd. When they are wearing expensive and trendy outfits. Other benefits of keeping up with the latest trends, apparently, it brings to fashion industry development. When the demands of shopping are increasing more and more, these textile factories, clothes manufacture also make better in turnover. As a result, it makes the emergence of many new jobs are such as fashion designer or models. On the other hands, choosing new trends in term of clothing, hairstyles will bring adverse effects in life. Firstly, they may take more time to research and update newest trends. Finding a trendy outfits make them less interested the surrounding things. Secondly, these trendy outfits are often extremely expensive, therefore, they spend too much their budget on purchasing clothes. Fashion changes so fast nowadays, so out of fashion could be taken away which are wasteful and costly. Finally, people who are crazy about fashion can just buy newest trends while they don’t care about the usage and suitability of the clothes. To sum up, though following fashion has some outstanding benefits. As per my opinion the negative sides of these trends outweigh the positive sides.