Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Of late, stress is gradually affecting the health of people. People are being diagnosed of condition which are related to tension. While increased work pressure and high financial burden are some potential causes, reducing workplace strain and managing finances tends to be suggested solutions. A lot of individuals are employed in places where there is massive work load and longer working hours. People who work in offices and demanding areas of the economy are subjected to intense pressure which has a long term effect on their health. For instance, working in grocery shops and hospitals where employees move up and down to satisfy clients leaves them no time to go for check ups even if they are not feeling well which can lead to sickness like hypertension. In addition, high standard of living in various countries accompanied by financial burden may lead to some ailments as a result of stress. A number of people work longer hours nonetheless earn low income which cannot satisfy all their financial needs. To elaborate, bills and taxes consume a significant portion of income earned leaving people with less money to cater for themselves and family. These often result in mental instability because they have to put in much effort to satisfy financial needs. Reducing work pressure and managing expenses are both essential to thwart stress- related ailments. People need to acknowledge that working at a comfortable pace and consulting experts on income management may effectively decrease stress thereby avoiding ailments. For example, responsibilities may be delegated and financial needs prioritize to minimize tension which encourages a sound mind. Therefore, in order to curb ill-health associated with strains, reduce work loads and manage finances. To sum up, a growing number of people are becoming sick due to stress. It is necessary to share duties and cut down expenses in order to avoid ill-health due to work loads and inability to deal with financial burdens.