Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

During the process of ensuring a better future for our children, we are knowingly and unknowingly putting more pressure and burden on them and our expectations sometimes are incessant. However, we should let them enjoy their childhood and not make them robots and this can be achieved by reducing the competitions and having practical expectations from them. To begin with, the main reason children today are under constant pressure from their parents, society and country is the increasing competition everywhere. For instance, a good school has only 100 seats for children while more than 10 thousand children compete for admission to this school. As a result, parents and teachers are forced to put extra pressure on their children. Colleges, universities and the job market has more or less that same picture where thousands of people compete for a few posts. Secondly, parents and society want our young children to be brilliant in every aspect of life – in education, in sports, in arts and extracurricular activities and so on as if without being multitalented, our youngsters are not going to make positive impacts in the future. Finally, youngsters in many countries are forced to take up some sorts of part-time jobs while studying, some to gain experience and some to support their finances, and this is also creating an invisible pressure on them. To let our children enjoy their childhood and grow up in a remarkably positive environment, we should have practical expectations from them. This single aspect can eliminate many invisible burdens modern children have today on their shoulder. We should not engage them in activities we, not them, are interested in and find out their hidden talents to prepare them for the future. Finally, the government and the country should ensure that we do not put our children to unnecessary competitions by enhancing the country’s economy and by creating more job opportunities for them. In conclusion, children are the future leaders and they will lead society, the nation and the country one day. Thus we want our children to get the very best and become ideal citizens so that they can have a better life while making the world a better place for all. To ensure that, we need to have practical expectations from them and build a better society for our future generation.