Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Having a stressful life is seen to be increasing rapidly among the younger generation and it has now become a big issue in a majority of the nations across the globe. This essay will discuss that, work pressure and excessive travelling are some of the aspects of the present era that cause stress, while recreational activities and taking holidays can help to decrease it. Working for long hours so that one can get promotions faster has lead to a situation, where in a person does not have any time for personal growth, which increases mental tension in due course of time. Moreover, frequently a long duration of the day is spent in travelling from office to home and back, which further causes irritation. For example, a recent survey about the stress level experienced by the employees of a company showed that, the two major reasons were travel and demanding work. Hence, it is important that we need to address these issues at the earliest. Despite all this, there are various methods to combat the stressful life and strike a balance. These include joining some form of recreational classes or taking frequent small breaks from the job. For instance, joining a weekend yoga class can often help to rejuvenate oneself. In addition, taking a short trip to explore some place will help to relax the mind. Therefore, we should keep these things in mind to avoid getting mentally sick. In conclusion, living life with stress is a frequently observed phenomenon across many countries these days. This essay discussed that, the common factors that have lead to this situation are high professional demands and long travel duration. However, one can deal with them by joining some activities or taking short vacations.