Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

A significant population of the world is affected by stress. This essay will discuss main reasons and feasible solution to tackle this problem. In this modern era, people are unable to balance their work and life which increases pressure in their personal and professional life. They have a hectic schedule and do not get time to involve in the physical activity to keep them fit. This leads to unhealthy body and mind which create stress and depression. Moreover, increase in congestion on roads is mentally tiring. For example, an IT professional who has to work till late hours in office is unable to manage his personal life and sedentary lifestyle attracts many cardiovascular diseases. As a result, he gets stressed. However, this problem can be solved by the intervention of corporate and government. Companies should give flexi-work hours and work from home option to employees and consider them as a valuable asset rather than just taking work out of them. This will lead to work-life balance. Further, government should invest in the development of more sports center, where people can spend time in playing games and other activities. For example, a working professional can save time by following a flexi policy and can use it in doing exercise, playing games and socializing which will make him mentally and physically stress free. This will affect his overall health and make him happy. To conclude, although the problem of stress has become major due to work-life imbalance, the responsibility to tackle it, lies in the hands of corporate and government by giving them flexi working and providing space to do physical activities.