Stores should sell local food products and not imported food products.

Food products and their demand had increased drastically due to the growing need of the population. Some people think departmental stores and other supermarkets should increase the sale of local food items rather than the imported ones. In my opinion, this essay will discuss that the promotion of local products is more important and necessary compared to others. As a rule, people always tend to buy items that are healthier and hygienic. The promotion of local foodstuff in the stores could have a major impact on the farmers and local producers of food within the region. Although local vendors could benefit by selling anything, the sellers would face hindrances. For instance, if any product that is sold by both the local and the imported seller, people often tend to go for the imported item as they think those are more presentable and healthier than the local ones. This could impact the sales of the local seller and bring down their business drastically. So the vendors should always tend to promote more local food rather than the others. Furthermore, people should think about the tax charges on these foreign products before investing their money. For instance, the most intriguing part is that the tax imposed on these shipped products is way higher than that of the local items. So the circulation of these products should be reduced by a humongous number. Also, many local families depend on the sale of local products for their daily wages. Thus, if this goes down, they would face lots of adversities to drive their day to day lives. Hence, to support them, people should encourage buying country eatables and products. Finally, supporting and promoting local products could improve the life of farmers and many daily wage workers. Therefore, it could also bring down the foreign currency rates and could increase the overall GDP of our country.