Some people say that shops should sell food products from the local area rather than sell food imported from other country's.

Selling local food products is considered by many individuals to be effective instead of food items that are imported from othrer country's. In my opinion, I agree with this view point because of boosting the local economy and the less adverse effects on consumer's health. This is one of the indispensable causes why the local shopkeepers should sell native food products rather than imported food. That is to say selling the food items that is manufactured by any other country, might have several adverse ramifications on consumer's health. This would be happen due to including preprocessed food products in their diet. Because preprocessed food items contain an artificial preservatives which are used to increasing their shelf life means that to preserve the taste, the freshness and colour of such products. Undoubtedly, if food items preserve for longer period of time, their nutritional value will be decline. Therefore, by consuming them the consumers is more likely to be suffer from various diseases, such as heart diseases, breathing problem, and cancer. As a result, according to my perspective the shop owners should resist themselves in order to sell imported food items. Furthermore, If the shops sell domestic food products exclusively, nation's economy can be boost. When demand for own country's food items rises, definitely sale be enhanced. So, due to this the food manufacturing industries are more likely to enhance an employment opportunities, resulting in pay their contribution to enhance the GDP of their nation. For instance, a government with their higher revenues, can invest in the country's transport work, it's education system and it's hospitals. Thus, that's why I agree with the idea that local markets should have sold such products. In conclusion, although the preprocessed food, which is manufactured by other nation, can have better taste, but the local markets should sell locally manufacturing food items because such kind of items have minor repercussions on consumer's health. These will also advance the country's economy.