Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products.

Many commentators argue that shops should bring up local food products rather than selling imported food products from foreign countries owing to its adverse impact on economy. For several reasons, which will be presented below, I strongly disagree with this stance. First and foremost, it is an indisputable fact that a variety of countries do not have sufficient resources or conditions to produce certain eatable products. Therefore, local stores which offer only traditional items are unable to satisfy the need of the locals. For instance, countries with low temperatures in frigid zone such as Japan, North of Korea prefer to import some kinds of fruit found only in tropical countries. Besides, nowadays, with advances in technology, there is a plethora of methods which perfectly preserve food for a long period till it reaches our dinning table as fresh as processed. Thanks to imported food, individuals can enjoy many flavours of food from all around the world in their hometown. Furthermore, the right imported food products consumption might be the motivation to increase competition in market. This will be a constructive trend that made local manufacturers to compete over their qualities and prices of their food. As a result, local customers shall benefit from cheaper and better food products. The contribution of right imported food products in giving more benefits to the customers is recognizable. All things considered, selling food manufactured by other nations has a wide range of advantages to customers. Given that, countries should make a collective effort to encourage the right products to be imported as well as promote local food commodities.