Shops are selling more of imported food items. Some people think that they should sell local food rather than imported items. What extent

Nowadays, selling imported items increasingly popular in shops all over the globe. Some people believe that shopkeepers need to be sell native food items rather than outside items. This essay will discuss both the side and suggest my opinion. There are many benefits for sell local food items. First and for most, all food items have been connecting with their culture, so local things which are related to food, expand their own culture. To illustrate, some region are famous for their food items such as The Gujarat well known for crispy food. Secondly, native food items mostly produced in the same region, which are helpful for growth in economy. Farmer selling their items to the businessman in order to earning money. So, local food items expand the local culture and beneficial for economy growth. In contrast, imported item have its own advantages. Shopkeeper sells imported items because of its quality which is better than local items. Some items are cheap so that imported things are available in shop. For example, The Indian pickle have good quality as well as cheap due to this reason that are sold in all over the world. Furthermore, buyer always want to more options in food items. Therefore outside items increase option for buying items to the buyer. Thus, imported items provide quality and more option sometimes they are cheap also. To conclude, local food items helpful for saving local culture while, imported things have its own advantages. In my opinion, I partially agree that shopkeeper should sell local food items rather than imported items.