Sports events get the nations together and help alleviate the violence in the world.

Human is a social being. However, in the recent years, owing to terrorism and increment in the violence, characteristic of human as a friendly species is transforming. Some people believe that similar to ancient times, even today sports events extenuate the global riots and assist in maintaining the harmony. I believe, it is true and it must flourish across the globe. To begin with, worldwide game events redirect the focus of every nation towards the preparation of the event. As a result, the global show off of supremacy is alleviated. It can be confirmed by the recent world cup event whereby, total worldwide violence was reduced to 10%. Thus, on account of these statistics, it is evident that global game events are propitious to the world. In addition, due to sport, majority of the nations cross borders and play with each other, which sometimes pave the way for negotiations among the nations and impart the impetus to a mutual agreement. For instance, in the recent cricket tournament, the Prime Minister of India and Pakistan had inked an agglomeration to fight against terrorism. Evidently, prominence of game events in mitigating the global issues cannot be neglected. Sports events are friendly competitions that bring the sportsmen and the nations together.   A major victory in a large completion has proven to reduce the international tension and difference. Many times these short of winning lessen the internal political issues a country has. When sports events get popular, young people get attracted to participate in sports rather than doing crime activities. From this point of view, sports play a great role to bring nations together and reduce the crime and violence. To sum up, similar to ancient times game events still play a vital role in stamping out global harmony, as it is an opportunity for nations to divert the focus from violence to such events.