People are becoming more materialistic than ever.

In the wake of globalisation and technological advancements, people have abundant opportunities to excel in their career and earn more money. Have it been political, engineering or medical regime, every professional is participating in the race of competitive markets! Does it mean human has transformed into a materialistic creature? This is a subject of dissension. In apropos of the argument, I am in a consummate accord with it and I believe denizens prefer luxury and lavishness and they are happy to sacrifice humanity for it. To begin with, nowadays people are educated than ever and competitive as well. However, there are lesser jobs to employ individuals. Thus, lack of demand has made the competition among people imperative and as a result, they have lost humanitarian values and converted materialistic. For an instance, as per a survey by the human values department in the USA, 70% of people confirmed to give up human values for higher growth opportunities. Admittedly, it can be contended that people prefer future prospects to moral and human values. In addition, development of manifold electronic and daily usage gadgets have germinated a desire of prosperity among dwellers. Everyone is keen to furnish their homes with new furniture, latest electronic devices to stamp out their place as an emblem of richness. Evidently, it has developed a mindset of materialistic attainment among the denizen. To conclude, owing to technological and social revolution, it is evident that the humankind is transforming in nature and this phenomenon will go on due to the development of new products and human's accelerating desire to own them.