Although sports events are very popular violence at these events is on the increase Why is this so What should authorities do to prevent violence from taking place at sports events

The debate weather mobile phones have no detrimental effects on children, as opposed to causing various health ailments, has become a matter of discussion for many. Personally, I believe that while it may seems like a valid approach, but, in the reality it is not practical. In this essay, I shall analyse and outline relevant examples and arguments to support my view. To start with, one of the main flaws with this approach is that increase in cost do not always result in lower demand. In other words, there is ample evidence showing that the popularity of the produce and goods, have little to no affect on people's preference. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University, showed that the general population is five times more likely to spend on products, that are branded or expensive compared to the other cheaper options. Furthermore, today, our society live in a very fast paced world, leaving a small room for the cooking at home. Thus, making the option of a quick and easy meal from the fast food stores, becomes more lucrative. In addition, an article published by the Oxford University, revealed that 7 out of 10 people, are aware of the negative consequences that comes from such types of food, but are forced by the situation. In conclusion, this is a topic that raises many questions in the contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, I am inclined to say that the idea of encouraging better dietary choices among public, by the use of taxing unhealthy food, is not practical in our modern society.