Sports and social activities are just important as classes and library should receive equal financial support. Agree or Disagree?

A child's code of conduct in the school is as equally important as his learning. The unacceptable and bad attitudes among children nowadays has become a major concern for most schools. This essay would highlight the possible causes of these illicit behaviours as well as provide solutions to address them. To begin, one major reason why students behave poorly at school is that they are being neglected and given insufficient attention at home. With the increasing pressure on parents to provide and cater for the family, many of our wards are no longer given enough care nor taught good morals at home. This has resulted to most children learning from their fellow peers, who in most cases are also not properly trained. Also, there has been a significant decline in the rate at which high schoolers are being punished both at school and their various homes. Some punishments and disciplinary actions such as flogging, kneeling down and manual labour which were given to ill behaved students in the past are no longer used as a form of correction and discipline. For example, teachers are no longer allowed to flog students when they behave badly in most Nigerian schools because of the fear of their parents getting overly displeased with such manner of correction. One way to solve this problem is for the teachers to be allowed the freedom of correcting children who have misbehaved, without any restriction. This would ensure cooperation and acceptable conduct in the school premises. Similarly, parents and guardians should endeavour to give their wards enough attention at home, provide their daily needs accordingly as well as inculcate good morals in them. To buttress this, recent studies done has proven that if a child is catered for adequately at home, he would be well behaved. In conclusion, bad behaviour among students have become a challenge for many schools nowadays. Parents as well as teachers should put in their very best to ensure proper behaviour among children in the learning environment.