Sport is becoming a business with high income for professionals and more companies have involved in financial and in other ways. It is a positive or negative development?

These days, professional athletes can earn a great deal of money as sports have become a lucrative employment. Furthermore, this trade is supported by many companies in various ways, including sponsorships and so forth. From my perspective, this is more of a positive development. To begin with, paying a big amount of money for sports people can be considered beneficial to sports. When these people find their career rewarding enough in terms of earnings, they are more likely to have greater motivation to devote hard work and time to their training. As a result, these athletes are able to enhance their performance in competition and gain more medals for themselves or for their own country. In Brazil, sports have become an industry that receives huge investments from companies like Wilkes and Banco. Brazilian footballers are paid millions of dollars a year just to bring victory to their country, explaining why this nation has won so many championships. It is advantageous for sports when businesses pour a lot of money and support into the industry. Since HAGL, a prosperous work group in Vietnam, allocated billions of Vietnam Dong to the construction of a sports institute to provide young football players with professional training, the Vietnamese national football team has become much stronger. Being well-trained, they now have a better chance of winning more championships and awards than their predecessors. Other companies in Vietnam also use images of popular sports idols in advertisements on social media for another purpose. Aiming at all walks of life, they inspire people to have a greater passion for sports, potentially increasing the number of talented athletes. In conclusion, sport can benefit a great deal from becoming a field as it will help to improve the popularity of playing sport and leading a healthy lifestyle, while professional athletes will have more financial incentives to improve their performance.